Vinyasa Yoga in the Park

…..or rather, at the JC Raulston Arboretum, to be more specific.

Come join me for a by donation* L1 Yoga Class at Raleigh’s own beautiful outdoor arboretum, for 3 Thursdays this July!

  • July 12, 6:30- 7:30 pm
  • July 19, 6:30- 7:30 pm
  • July 26, 6:30- 7:30 pm

The yoga class will be held at the Elm Circle, conveniently located near the restrooms (“The Necessary”). Click HERE for map so you don’t get lost.

Please RSVP on my Facebook event page.

Be sure to bring all yoga essentials with you (mat and/or towel, water, comfy clothing, any props) and come practice with me to find a little peace of mind in the great outdoors!

*By donation suggestion~ $5+. (Typical price per person for local yoga is around $8-$16 per class)

Rain Option:  If it rains, we’ll be at the vine-covered patio near the Ruby C. McSwain Education Center.

UPDATE:  If there would be enough interest to do a few classes this summer (2013), I’d be up for teaching! Please message me if you’d be interested.  If we can get a group of at least 5 people, class could be on!

7 thoughts on “Vinyasa Yoga in the Park

  1. It’s a wee bit on the warm side today, 😉 so for those coming, let’s meet at the vine-covered patio on the edge of the Ruby McSwain Education Center for some shade. From the parking lot, you’ll walk around the right of the education center to the shady spot covered in vines. Don’t forget to bring water! See you soon.

  2. Kris, It’s amazing you offered a free yoga class in the park. That is so generous and wonderful! If I was closer to raleigh I would have joined, but I’m in NYC. Thank you for following my blog and I hope to continue sharing yoga with you!

  3. Hi Kris, I really wanted to join the outdoor yoga in July, but the 100 degree heat scared me off! Any chance you might do outdoor yoga again in the fall when it’s a little cooler?

    • Hi ReneeJ,
      Absolutely understand! Yes- I definitely plan on doing more outdoor yoga classes in the fall. It’s my favorite season and is a little easier on the breath for classes! Please make sure to follow my blog for updates later on (or facebook.com/raleighdestressyoga) so you’ll be sure to catch the outdoor classes when it’s not like a sauna out! 😉 ❤ ~Kris

    • Hey Dave! Ironically, I’m sorry to say, we had a class yesterday at the Arboretum! Keep an eye on my facebook page– if I know the weather is looking nice I’ll post a class event 1-3 days in advance. If it’s nice next week again I’ll have another. It’s SO lovely to do it outside among the greenery…especially if you’re indoors all day. 😉

Leave a Reply

